Lady Sulis

Living the smell good, feel better life

Something Sprightly About It!

There are days and then there are filler days.  Of late, I have been having more filler days than real days. Days I attend only since mankind has been barred the boon of hibernation. What I typically do on a filler day is…

Wake up after the alarm has snoozed atleast 6 times.

Run my fingers through my hair and check if it’s still the same length (then the world can be survived if not conquered).

Go feet first on the floor.

Lap the newspaper (not really read it, just let it lie in my lap, hoping it will catch something magical from my mind and voila, shape it into a sweet story).

Brush those bunny whites.

And SHOWER!

7,927 mint leaves make for the perfect companion on a filler day

7,927 mint leaves make for the perfect companion on a filler day (Image via rebecca-365daysoflove.blogspot.com)

There is nothing as exotic as a hot water bath on a filler day. Especially when it involves a shower gel that seems to be manufactured by angels who await their turn in heaven and know the trials of those in wait.. those living a filler day. 7,927 Tingling Real Mint Leaves. The words, sitting on the bath shelf over a turn-and-pour shower gel bottle, always make me break into a smile. A smile in my head. A song in my mind. A mint on my tongue.

Since I first discovered the Original Source Mint & Tea Tree Shower Gel about two years back at a multi-brand store in Mumbai, it’s been an unfailing fall-back-friend. Whether its the drudgery of a filler day, the pain of a day that over promised and under delivered, or the angst of a just-risen Monday, this cheerful foam knows how to wash away it all.

It loves getting itself perched on the loofah, then rubbing off its mint sprig mood onto me, into my skin. It’s difficult to resist such enthusiasm, no matter how predictable it gets over time. Especially when the tingling feeling is not a fleeting gesture. It comes aided with some amount of Tea Tree genuity. Giant red buckets of more hot water and what I have is super charged up invisible zing buttons all over my back!

The verdict: This inspiring green gel has the right amount of sprightly that I can never get enough of!

Oh yes, and it costs a reasonable Rs.150 odd bucks! An add-on reason to cheer.

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on December 5, 2013 by in Happiness, Lifestyle, Wellness and tagged , , .