Lady Sulis

Living the smell good, feel better life

A Warm Base Note

As the happy gift wrap fell to its knees and I got the first glimpse of the glamorous red beauty it held, I was truly speechless. This bottle of ArdenBeauty as a wedding present was special for more reasons than one.

Amber: Radiant Yet Restrained

Amber: Radiant Yet Restrained

Reason 1: It came from my mom-in-law; a lady who’s raised her son awesome enough to conquer my heart and soul.

Reason 2: Her fragrance of choice was exactly the same as my mother’s! (who picked this up over many others just a few months before my wedding).

Reason 3: I personally love green fragrances with a woody hint and the way ArdenBeauty combines its base notes of amber and musk with feminine, yet far from sweet florals such as orchid, lotus and lily for the middle notes is quite smooth.

It’s become my favourite workwear these days. The way it sits pretty in the Mumbai summer, which by the way I cannot decide is more hot or more humid, is quite commendable. Sharp yet more fresh than strong, glamorous yet more casual than overbearing, it’s just the kind of fragrance that smells of all rockstar mom qualities.

Verdict: Wear this one if you love the smell of mom’s love and a gentle but warm base note that’s  empowering, yet not overpowering.

 

 

2 comments on “A Warm Base Note

  1. ZO20
    June 1, 2016

    I love awesome fragrances too! Check out and follow my blog too please! 🙂

    zo20.net

Leave a comment